The Business/Higher Education Roundtable represents businesses and schools from coast to coast. Post-secondary members reflect the diversity of Canada’s higher education community, ranging from colleges with long-standing networks in their local business and innovation communities to major university research institutions. Industry members come from some of Canada’s largest and most recognizable companies, who work with hundreds of thousands of Canadians in communities across the country.


Rather than advocating for the specific interests of individual schools, provinces or businesses, Roundtable members focus on achieving the best outcome for the country.

Don Bureaux

President, Nova Scotia Community College

Dr. Elizabeth Cannon (Co-Chair)

President and Vice-Chancellor, University of Calgary

Paul G. Douglas

Chairman, PCL Constructors Inc.

Darren Entwistle

President and CEO, TELUS

Dawn Farrell

President and CEO, TransAlta Corporation

Dr. Richard Florizone

President, Dalhousie University

Dr. Suzanne Fortier

Principal and Vice-Chancellor, McGill University

Dr. Meric Gertler

President, University of Toronto

Tim Gitzel

President and CEO, Cameco Corporation

Dr. Feridun Hamdullahpur

President and Vice-Chancellor, University of Waterloo

Linda S. Hasenfratz

Chief Executive Officer, Linamar Corporation

Tom Jenkins (Co-Chair)

Chairman, Open Text Corporation

Cheryl Jensen

President and Chief Executive Officer, Algonquin College

Faisal Kazi

President and Chief Executive Officer, Siemens Canada Limited

Kathy Kinloch

President, British Columbia Institute of Technology

Donald R. Lindsay

President and CEO, Teck Resources Limited

The Honourable John Manley

President and Chief Executive Officer, Business Council of Canada

David I. McKay

President and CEO, Royal Bank of Canada

Marc Parent

President and CEO, CAE Inc.

Dr. Santa Ono

President and Vice-Chancellor, University of British Columbia

John C. Risley

President and CEO, Clearwater Fine Foods Inc.

Dr. Larry Rosia

President and CEO, Saskatchewan Polytechnic

Dr. David Ross

President, SAIT Polytechnic

Anne Sado (Co-Chair)

President, George Brown College

Vianne Timmons

President and Vice-Chancellor, University of Regina

Dino Trevisani

President, IBM Canada Ltd

Paul Vogt

President and CEO, Red River College of Applied Arts